ALC'17 Logo
ALC ’17
December 3 (Sun) – 8 (Fri), 2017
Aqua Kauai Beach Resort, Kauai, HI, USA
(Current date/time: January 21, 2020 / 5:57 JST)
ALC'17 Logo

Student Awards

Award Winners

Congratulations! The following 7 students won the Student Award of ALC'17.

Each winner will receive ¥25,000, which is only available to winners who attend the symposium and submit their manuscript to the special issue of Surface and Interface Analysis (SIA). Note that winners must still pay the registration fee. Each winner should have a short oral presentation (5 min) in the morning of December 4.

  • Mr. Jonas Evertsson (Lund University)
    “The Effect of Anodizing Potential and Electrolyte Composition on the Ordering of Nanoporous Anodic Alumina Studied Operando using GTSAXS”
  • Mr. Yusuke Hashimoto (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)
    “Surface Structure Analysis and Atomic-Sites and Valences Separation of Spinel-Type Fe Oxide”
  • Ms. Akiyo Ozawa (Osaka City University)
    “Chemical State and Stability of Nitrogen Doped in NaTaO3
  • Mr. Kota Shihommatsu (Tokyo University of Science)
    “Elementary Excitation of Secondary Electron in Graphene on Nickel”
  • Ms. Emi Takeo (Osaka University)
    “Aldosterone Specific Visualization in Primary Aldosteronism using Imaging Mass Spectrometry”
  • Mr. Takahiro Yonezawa (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
    “Atomistic Study of GaSe/Ge(111) Interface Formed through Van Der Waals Epitaxy”
  • Mr. Yue Zhao (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
    “Observation of Spider Silk by Femtosecond Pulse Laser Second Harmonic Generation Microscopy”
Student Award Winners
FOCUS JEOL ScientaOmicron Shimadzu
Hitachi High-Tech
Nano Science Science Laboratories Tokyo Electronics Pascal VIC International
JSPS Logo SSSJ Logo ASS Logo W-FST Logo